影響力圖表繪製活動

繪製影響力圖表可幫助您找出目標並專注在您的策略上。目的就是描繪出您的潛在目標,以及影響您目標的組織及個體,以發現有影響力的相關要素。影響力圖表是個有用的視覺工具,可幫助您的團隊了解影響力,並看出進行倡議造勢的可能性。

所需時間: 20-30 分钟 群體大小: 5-30 人

 

以下是您可用於您的領導團隊中影響力圖表繪製的活動範例。

 

 

 

 

步驟1:選擇目標-選擇的目標最好是一個人,而非一個組織,因為這樣較為容易了解具體的影響因子。

步驟2:描繪出您目標所受到的影響有哪些-讓您的團隊開始將您社區內的民眾及組織放到圖表上。您會在圖表上看到兩條軸線──一條軸線代表著某個人對您的目標之影響力,而另一條軸線則顯示出那個人是支持或反對您的立場(或採取中立)。

切記要窮盡一切與您目標有關的人事物──想想看工作上、政治上、家庭上、宗教上及鄰近的關聯性。針對選任的政務官,記得看看他們主要的金主及關鍵的選民群體。

步驟3:退一步-與您的團隊討論,你們發現了什麼?你們有看到能觸及目標的機會嗎?以一個顏色標出圖表上與您保持良好關係的人或組織,以另一個顏色標出您認為您能影響的人或組織。

步驟4:制定計畫-有什麼能影響您目標的機會?討論看看您的策略可以如何善用這些機會。


將這資源嵌入網頁:

Power-Mapping Activity

Power-mapping can help you to identify targets and focus your strategy. The idea is to map out your potential targets, and the institutions and individuals who influence your target, so you can begin to understand possible ways to impact them. A power map can be a useful visual tool to help your team understand power, and see possibilities for campaigning.

Time: 20-30 minutes Group Size: 5-30 people

Here’s an example of a power-mapping activity you can use with your leadership team:

Your Target on the top. No influence on the bottom. Against you on the left; for you on the right.

Step 1: Choose your target. It’s best to choose a person, rather than an institution, because it is easier to understand what, specifically, might influence them.

Step 2: Map the influences on your target. Have your team begin placing people and institutions in your community on the map. You’ll see that there are two axes on the map – one indicates how influential that person is to your target, and the other shows whether that person is for or against your position (or neutral).

Be sure to think really broadly about who is connected to your target – think work, political, family, religious, and neighborhood ties. For elected officials, be sure to look at their major donors and key constituencies.

Step 3: Take a step back. Discuss with your team. What do you notice? Where do you see opportunities to get to your target? Highlight the people or institutions on the map with whom you have good relationships in one colour. Highlight in another colour the people or institutions you believe you could influence.

Step 4: Make a plan. What opportunities exist to influence your target? Discuss how your strategy could take advantage of those opportunities.

 

(For another way of thinking about your target and outside influence, see: People Power and Understanding the Upside Down Triangle.)


Embed this resource: