أنواع القوائم

أدوات استنطاقية للتيسير

الوقت المطلوب 15-45 دقيقة العدد المناسب للمجموعة 10-50 الناس

الحصاد

الاستخدام النمطي: أوكل مهمة إلى كل مجموعة صغيرة (مثلا، “اذكروا بعض تكتيكات التحرك المباشر الإبداعية المفضلة لديكم” أو ” ما هي طرق استخدام الوسائط الاجتماعية لإنجاح الحملات التي سمعتم بها؟”) ثم اسأل المشاركين عما تعلموه وعن رؤاهم وسجلها على ورقة كبيرة أو سبورة، مكتفيا بنقطة واحدة من كل مجموعة صغيرة واستمر حتى تصبح لديك قائمة مقبولة.

 

تعظيم/تقليص قيمة…

هذا نوع محدد من القوائم يستخدم لاكتشاف أو تعلم أشياء جديدة. يبدأ الميسر بالسؤال “كيف لكم، وفقا لتجربتكم، تعظيم (رفع) قيمة… ؟” (مثلا: اجتماعات أطقم عملكم، تظاهراتكم على الأرض، عشاءاتكم لجمع التبرعات، اجتماعات مجالس إدارتكم، لقاءاتكم مع حلفاء جدد، تحصيلكم المعرفي).

أدرج قائمة بالأفكار وتفاعل. اطلب مثالا أو اثنين–يمكنك أن تطلب منهم رفع الأيدي في حالة توصلهم إلى طريقة لتعظيم القيمة، واطلب منهم أفكارا تفاجئ ربما لم تدر بذهن الآخرين (ابحث عن أفكار جديدة).

عندما تشعر أن المجموعة قد فهمت فعلا، انتقل إلى سؤال “كيف، وفقا لتجربتكم، تقلصون (تقللون) قيمة… ؟” ابتسم وأكد لهم أن وقت الصراحة قد حان، وصرح لهم بالبوح. تفاعل معهم كثيرا بعد المثال الأول أو الثاني (ولكن ليس منذ البداية). اطلب منهم أمثلة أولا، ثم اسألهم كيف قد يتجلى ذلك في هذه الورشة.

لديك خيارات بعد الانتهاء من القائمة، منها تشكيل ثنائيات للتحدث عن كيفية التعامل مع هذه الاكتشافات (فيسألون بعضهم البعض، مثلا، “ما نوع الدعم الذي تحتاجه؟”)، ومنها تشكيل مجموعات صغيرة تتوزع فيما بينها أمثلة مختلفة من قائمة التقليص وتجري عملية حل مشكلات على هذا المثال، إلخ، إلخ.

 

كشف بيان التأرجح

بعد الإقرار بأن للموضوع الواحد أو الفكرة الواحدة (مثل التنوع، اللاعنف، بناء التحالفات)، مثل كل شيء، سلبيات وإيجابيات، اشرح للمشاركين أنكم ستقضون دقيقة في استكشاف هذين الجانب قبل المضي قدما. ضع اسم الموضوع في أعلى وسط الورقة الكبيرة، وارسم علامة زائد (+) على أحد الجانبين وعلامة ناقص (–) على الآخر. وادعُ إلى تشارك الأفكار والمشاعر.

كن مستعدا لسماع السلبيات والإيجابيات على حد سواء، وكافئ على الإتيان بكليهما. والتحدي الماثل هنا هو أن يتأكد الميسر من جميع المتواجدين مرتاحون لقول الحقيقة، أيا تكن.

بعد إدراج أمثلة كافية في جانبي القائمة، تصبح لديك خيارات عديدة، بما في ذلك الاتفاق على إلغاء بقية الورشة، باستخدام السلبيات كعينة لإجراء عملية حل مشاكل، إلخ. وأنجح استخدام لهذه الأداة هو فرض اتخاذ قرار على المجموعة–على سبيل المثال: هل نحتاج حقا إلى الاستمرار في تعلم كيفية بناء التحالفات، أو بعد معرفة المخاطر هل نمضي قدما ونخطط لفعل عصيان مدني، إلخ.

 

القدح الذهني

الكثير من أنواع القوائم المذكورة آنفا يسمى خطأً القدح الذهني. القدح الذهني هو نوع محدد من القوائم يأتي فيه الأشخاص بخيارات محتملة–بدون مناقشة وبدون معارضة. والهدف منها هو ابتداع أفكار كثيرة–كأنها “عاصفة” ذهنية (ومن هنا المصطلح الإنجليزي “عصف ذهني”، بترجمة حرفية)، حيث كل شيء (مهما يكن جامحا أو غير ذي صلة في الظاهر) يؤخذ في الاعتبار. تدوَّن كل الأفكار في اللوحة. وفقط بعد الانتهاء من قدح الأذهان تعود المجموعة إلى معاينة القائمة والبدء في تقييمها واتخاذ قرارات/إجراء تقييمات بشأنها.

 

لاحظ أن أي قائمة تستوجب بعض الدراسة والفحص. وإذا طلبت من المشاركين معاينة القائمة ككل، فلن يكون هذا فقط مراجعة للاكتشاف، وحصاد، إلخ، ولكن قد يكون لدى الأشخاص أيضا رؤى إضافية، وقد يجدون فجوات كاشفة فعلا، أو يجدون تعميمات أو تيمات (أفكارا على نسق واحد). إن استخدام القائمة يشبه التعامل مع لاوعي المجموعة ووعيها على السواء. استمتع!


إستخدم هذا المورد

Kinds of Lists

Elicitive Tools for Facilitation

Time: 15-45 minutes Group Size: 10-50 people

A Few Kinds of Lists

Harvesting

First, assign small groups with a task (for example, “what are some of your favorite creative direct action tactics?” or “what are ways you have heard of people using social media to win campaigns?”). You then ask for learnings and insights by recording them on big paper or chalkboard, accepting one per small group and going around until a good list is made.

Maximising/minimising the value of… (See Maximise/Minimise Learning)

This is a specific kind of list used to discover or learn new things. The facilitator first asks “How, in your experience, do you maximize (increase) the value of…?” (For example: your staff meetings, your demonstrations, your fundraising dinners, your board meetings, your meetings with new allies, your learning.)

List the ideas, and interact. Ask for an example or two –– for instance, ask for people to raise hands if they have found that a way of maximizing the value, ask for surprising ideas that might not already be what everyone is thinking (look for new ideas).

When it feels like the group really understands –– switch to “How, in your experience, do you minimize (make less) the value of…?” Smile, assure them this is honesty time, give permission for them to do self-disclosure. Interact a lot with them after the first one or two examples (but not at the beginning). Ask them for examples at first, then ask them how that might show up in this workshop.

You have options after this list is up, like forming pairs to talk about how to handle these discoveries (for example, asking each other “What support do you need?), or forming small groups to take different items from the Minimizing list and do problem-solving about that item, etc. etc.

Ambivalence Chart

Acknowledge that a topic or idea (e.g. “diversity,” “nonviolence,” “coalition-building”), like everything, has its positives and its negative. Explain that the group will take a minute to explore what those two sides are before moving forward. Put the topic in the middle of the top of the big paper, and on one side draw a plus sign (+) and on the other a minus sign (-). Invite thoughts and feelings.

Be ready for both minuses and pluses to be said, and reward both. The challenge here for the facilitator is to make sure everyone in the room feels comfortable telling the truth, no matter what that is.

After enough has been listed on both sides you have many options, including agreeing to cancel the rest of the workshop, using the minus side as material for problem-solving, etc. The most powerful use of this tool is to force a decision in the group –– for example, do we really want to go on learning how to build coalitions, or knowing the risks shall we go ahead and plan a civil disobedience action, etc.

Brainstorm

Many of the above kinds of lists are sometimes mistakenly called brainstorm. Brainstorm is a specific kind of list where people come up with options—without discussion and without disagreement. The goal is to create lots of ideas—like a “storm” of the brain, where anything (no matter how wild or seemingly irrelevant) gets considered. All ideas get written on the flip-chart. Only after the “brainstorm” is done does the group return to looking at the list and beginning to start evaluating and making decisions/assessments.

Note that it’s a rare list that can’t bear a bit of study. If you ask participants to look at the list as a whole, not only is it a review of the discovery, harvesting, etc., but people may have additional insights, see gaps that are quite revealing, or see generalizations or themes. Use of a list is like working with the unconscious as well as the conscious part of group life. Enjoy!


Embed this resource: