團隊高峰反思:發展個人及團隊的長處

350的員工──埃及的莎菈長期以來都在使用名為「賞識性詢問」的方法。該方法相信當團體專注在他們擅長的技能時,他們便能有最好的表現。假如有個團體說他們不擅長溝通,這方法就會問他們:「好,那當你們溝通最好的時候──是像怎樣呢?」其實重點就在於:看著您缺乏的部份並沒有什麼幫助;反之,專注在您現有的資源,並好好地拓展與發展這些資源,才能有所助益。

所需時間: 45 分钟 群體大小: 5-25 人

本此精神,請大家回想過去六個月來,他們工作的高峰時刻是什麼。

步驟1、想出一個您覺得自豪的倡議成就或結果

每個人想想看過去六個月(任意時間長度)以來,他們感到自豪的事物。可以是個人的、團體的或是倡議的成就。把這些寫下來或在腦中回想,盡量帶出越多細節越好。

步驟2、兩兩一組,從中選出一個,並深入討論之

請大家兩兩一組,請他們每個人從先前寫出來或提到的經驗各自挑出一個,然後請他們輪流傾聽與分享。給他們每個人幾分鐘的時間,訴說其成就的細節。請他們回答以下問題:當時的情況為何?你當時所扮演的角色為何?你從中學到了什麼?

聽的人可以問些問題,幫助各自的夥伴釐清他們及他們的團體所達成的成就有什麼特質。你是如何知道該怎麼做的呢……?你還有利用那些特質來達到目的嗎?這些特質是來自於你內心的哪個部分呢?這是你的團隊平常運作的情形嗎?

步驟3、在大團體中,列出:「如何順利地進行我們的倡議呢?」

列清單,就是開始總結各種有效方法的時機。舉例來說,可以問些像這樣的問題:我們在氣候運動中的長處為何?我們貢獻了什麼價值?有什麼落差?我們的工作中哪個部分最有用?有哪些我們想要改進的部分嗎?本著賞識性詢問的精神,專注在你們長處,接著問些問題來刺激成長,像是:當我們盡力做到最好時,即使成果並不完美,它在我們眼中看起來如何?

步驟4、應用在我們未來的工作上

請大家就清單上或討論中的重點,寫下自己想要整合到未來工作的想法。


將這資源嵌入網頁:

High-Moment Team Reflection: Growing our Individual and Team’s Strengths

350 staffer Sarah from Egypt has been using a method called appreciative inquiry. That approach centers around the belief that groups make their best progress when they they focus on the skills they do well. When a group says they aren’t good at communication, for example, this approach asks of the group: “Okay, but when you’re the best at communication—what does that look like?” The idea is that seeing what you’re lacking doesn’t help you know what to do more of. Instead focus on what resources you have and how to expand and grow those.

Time: 45 minutes Group Size: 5-25 people

How it’s done:

Step 1. Think of a campaign achievement or outcome that you are proud of

Each person thinks about things they are proud of from (for example) the past 6 months. These could be individual, group, or campaign achievements. Write those down or bring them to mind with as much detail as possible.

Step 2. In pairs, take one of those and talk deeply about what happened

Have people pair up. Then have them each take one of the moments they wrote or spoke about earlier. Have them take turns listening and speaking. Give them a few minutes each to tell details of the achievement. Have them answer the questions: What happened? What role did you have in it? What did you learn about it?

The listener can ask questions to help their partner get clearer about the qualities that they and their group had for that achievement. And how exactly did you know to do that…? What other qualities did you draw on to make that happen? Where did that quality come from inside you? Is that often how your team operates?

Step 3. In the large group make a list of: “What makes our campaigning effective?”

The list-making is a chance to start making general statements about what’s working. For example, ask questions like: What are our strengths in the climate movement? What value do we add? Where are there gaps? What’s working best about how we’re working? What is something that we would like to do differently? In the spirit of appreciative inquiry, follow-up with challenging questions on areas of growth by focusing on your strength: When we’ve done that best, even if it wasn’t perfect, what did it look like?

Step 4. Application for our future work

Have people write down a personal note from the lessons on the list or the discussion that they want to integrate into future work.


Embed this resource: