隨機交流

隨機交流(又稱切磋)讓成員之間同時有許多互動。學員有機會與彼此一對一交談並完成任務。這是一項非常有效且有彈性的活動!

所需時間: 5-30 分钟 群體大小: 10-50+ 人

 

準備很簡單:主持人劃出一個界限,例如:在學員坐的椅子所圍的圈圈以內。學員依指示站起來,並在界線以內活動。

隨機交流包含許多動作──大家因此可以與其他人進行一對一的互動。結束之後,他們再繼續找尋下一個人。當他們開始交流的時候,學員可能需要些鼓勵,才能不斷地找新對象進行活動。目標是從與不同人進行的大量互動中有所收穫──很少有團體或課程會在交流上一無所獲!

 

其彈性是因為有許多不同的任務。要注意的是依據該團體的舒適圈而可能有很大的不同。以下是幾個例子。

  • 認識大家 主持人設定任務:接下來幾分鐘,看看你能認識多少人!當大家四處移動,當大家盡可能認識最多的人的時候,可能會很吵雜、很混亂。這是一個對大多數學員來說,相當容易的小活動,同時也可讓整個教室快速熱絡起來。在這裡面學員雙方可以只簡短分享就好。
  • 洞見分享 • 主持人設定任務:接下來幾分鐘,看看你能夠與多少人分享。你要跟每個人分享我們籌備上一個行動時所學到的教訓。把這個當成封閉迴圈、寫日記及其他紀錄洞見並協助學員「消化」他們工作的另一個工具。
  • 團隊形塑 • 主持人提出任務,讓團體成員得以互相欣賞彼此。主持人可能設定任務:「我曾表彰你對團體的表現的方法是……。」若要加深難度,您可以使用更加有挑戰的揭露任務,像是「我貢獻給這團體一部份的自我,就是……。」
  • 技能練習 • 讓每個人練習一個開放式、一對一問題,或是對站在面前的人進行募款遊說,或是練習要求對方參與下一次抗議行動。
  • 針對氣候變遷衝擊的自我省察 350太平洋團隊常常利用隨機交流來引導人,透過自省了解自己與氣候變遷的關係。他們用的方法有:
  • 走一圈並觀察人。
  • 不用走動,與其他人連結在一起,並感謝他們與你一同加入這個團體,並了解他們也有氣候變遷的知識。
  • 不用說話來進行隨機交流,與一個人連結。專注在他們身上,專注在他們如何與你一同奮鬥及選擇來到這邊。你們是奮鬥的共同體。
  • 不用說話來進行隨機交流,與一個人肢體接觸,或面對他並體會這議題的嚴重性。這個議題影響著多少生靈、可能帶來的大量毀滅,還有我們共同面對並因此產生的連結。

如此可營造出一個強大的體驗及一個強大的匯報分享!

  • 角色扮演 做一場較長的交流,大家找一個人,並要求一方當A;另一方當B。然後指派A一個角色(像是在一場行動中的社運成員);而B扮演另一個角色(像是被打擾的路人)。他們有幾分鐘的時間進行角色扮演,讓A有機會得以練習不同方案。然後您可以進行匯報、交流,並再試一次!
  • 冒險 團隊經過討論後,決定應該可以進行冒險(例如:可以刺激成長),安排一場大家需要冒險的交流,像是「我喜歡我自己的地方是……」或者「我在這場工作坊所碰到害怕的事物是……」。
  • 自我肯定 不用多說吧!

將這資源嵌入網頁:

The Mingle

The mingle (also called milling) allows lots of interactions to happen between participants at the same time. Participants get a chance to talk to each other in one-on-one encounters and to carry out a task. It’s very effective and highly flexible activity!

Time: 5-30 minutes Group Size: 10-50+ people

The set-up is simple: The facilitator creates a limiting boundary, for example within the circle of chairs that participants have been sitting in. Participants are instructed to get up and move within the boundary.

The mingle involves lots of motion—so people meet up with someone for a one-on-one interaction. After they finish that, they go on to find someone else. When they first start mingling, participants made need encouragement to keep finding someone new. The goal, after all, is to benefit from lots of interactions with different people—and it’s a rare group or meeting that can’t benefit from a mingle!

The flexibility comes from the variety of tasks available. Note that they can be very different in relation to the comfort zone of the group. Here are a few examples.

  • Get acquainted • The facilitator sets the task as: In these few minutes, see how many people you can meet! There’s a noisy chaos as people move around trying to meet as many as possible. It’s a fairly comfortable exercise for most participants and warms up the room very quickly. In this version it is fine for both participants to share briefly.
  • Insight sharing • The facilitator sets the task: “In these few minutes, see how many people you can get around to. With each person share a lesson you learned from organising the last action we did.” Use this as an alternative to closing circles, journal-writing, and other ways of capturing insights and assisting participants to “digest” their work. Obviously a physical way, by getting bodies in motion!
  • Team-building • The facilitator offers a task to support the group to appreciate each other. The facilitator may set up the task as: “One way I’ve appreciated your contribution to the group is…” For a deeper challenge you could use a more challenging and revealing task, like: “One part of myself that I brought to this group is…”
  • Skills practice • Have everyone practice an opening one-on-one question, or a fundraising pitch to the person in front of them, or practise asking them to join the next protest;
  • Inner reflection about the impact of climate change • 350 Pacific has used the mingle to guide people through a reflection about their relationship to climate change. The series they use is:
    • Walk around and notice people;
    • Without talking, connect with other people and appreciate their role in being in this group with you and know that they also have knowledge of climate change;
    • Keep mingling without talking; now connect with someone. Focus on them and how they are in the struggle with you and chose to be here. You are people together in the struggle;
    • Keep mingling without talking. Now physically connect with someone or face them while feeling the enormity of this issue: an issue that has so many lives in the balance and the possibility of enormous death, as well as the reality of us facing it together and the bond that creates.

This creates a powerful experience and a powerful debrief.

  • Role-playing • As a longer mingle, people meet someone and you ask someone to be an “A” and someone to be a “B”. Then set-up A’s with a role (such as being an activist at an action) and B’s with another role (such as being an annoyed by-stander). They get several minutes to play out the scenario, with A’s getting a chance to practice different options. Then you can debrief, mingle, and try again! (For another approach to two-person roleplaying, see Parallel Lines roleplay.)
  • Taking risks • After a discussion where the group decides risk-taking is a good idea (for example, because it promotes growth), create a mingle in which people can take a risk, such as: ”Something I like about myself is…” OR “A fear I experience in this workshop is…”
  • Self-assertion • you get the idea!

Embed this resource: