生命之河

本工具為自我省察的工具,藉由圖畫創作、故事闡述及分享,幫助團體認識彼此。此為凝聚大家並龔固大家對於議題及運動本身付出的絕佳方式。

所需時間: 20-95 分钟 群體大小: 5-50+ 人

這個小活動的準備相當簡單:給大家一張紙和蠟筆/麥克筆/原子筆,及一張大海報紙。

請他們把自己的生命當成一條河流,一路流到這次的工作坊/活動:「有其他河流讓你來到這邊──為這個議題努力並參與這場運動呢?想想看您生命中快速奔流的時刻,還有您經歷過的挑戰與礁石。把這些畫成一條河流。發揮這比喻的極致──或許還有一些支流、湍流、瀑布,或靜止在湖泊等等。」

給大家至少八分鐘作畫。若您給大家越多時間作畫,他們就需要越多的時間進行分享。取決於團體人數的多寡,此活動可短至20分鐘,或長達1.5小時都可以,所以好好安排時間吧。

大家畫好後,給他們一些時間分享,不管是分成小組(花費時間較短)或整組分享(花費時間較長)。

 

 

A sample drawing, with different drawings around a river and descriptions of the different items on the river.

 

變化型:團體或倡議的生命之河

您也可以請大家別畫自己的生命之河,而是團體/倡議的生命之河。在這個版本當中,大家分成小組來畫圖;或當團體人數大概介於十人上下,也可以整個團體一起來進行。這時他們要畫的,是倡議過程的河流。

這是另一種讓大家反思的方法──非常適合需要重新思索自己的倡議曲線的團體,也適合需要肯定自己在倡議當中優點的人。

 

其他變化:一場在菲律賓的350培訓活動當中,主持人畫出一條河流的終點,也就是大海,並說明:「這代表著我們的目標。」然後請大家往後回溯作畫,從目標願景一路畫到有助於實現目標的資源。

(檢視活動的時間軸如何設計倡議計畫: 紙盤挑戰)


將這資源嵌入網頁:

River of Life

This personal reflection tool uses drawing, story-telling, and sharing to help a group get to know each other better. It is a great way to connect and deepen people’s commitment to the issue and movement.

Time: 20-95 minutes Group Size: 5-50+ people

The set-up for this activity is very simple:

Offer people a large piece of paper and crayons/markers/pens.

Ask them to think about their own life as a river to get to this workshop/event: “What different streams and other rivers helped you get here—working on this issue and involved in this movement? Think about the fast-moving times in your life and the challenges or rocks that you moved through. Draw these as a river. Use the metaphor to its fullest—maybe there are offshoots, rapids, waterfalls, or still times in ponds, etc.”

Give people at least 8 minutes to draw. If you give people more time, then they will need to spend more time sharing. This activity can be done in as little as 20 minutes, or as long as 1.5 hours.

After people draw, give them some time to share, either in small groups (takes less time) or in the whole group (takes more time).

A sample drawing, with different drawings around a river and descriptions of the different items on the river.

 

ALTERNATIVE: THE LIFE OF THE GROUP OR THE CAMPAIGN

You can also have people draw a river of life not for their personal lives, but for the life of the group/campaign. In this version, people draw in small groups or, if the group is under a dozen people or so, in the whole group. This time they are drawing the river following the course of the campaign.

This is another way to have people reflect—perfect for a group needing to rethink the arc of their campaign, or who may need sometime to appreciate their strengths in campaigning.

OTHER ADAPTATIONS: During a 350 training in the Philippines, the facilitators drew the end of a river flowing into the ocean and explained “This represents our goal.” Then they asked people to draw backwards from their vision of the goal to what would help them reach it.

(For other tools to help visualise the path of the campaign, see Review of Activities Timeline or the Paper Plate Challenge.)


Embed this resource: