نهر الحياة

من خلال أداة التأمل الشخصي هذه يُستخدم الرسم والحكي والتَّشارُك لمساعدة مجموعة في تحسين معرفتها ببعضها البعض. وتعد طريقة ممتازة ليترابط الأشخاص ويتعمق التزامهم بالقضية والحركة.

الوقت المطلوب دقيقة 95-20 العدد المناسب للمجموعة 5 - 50+ الناس

التجهيز لهذا النشاط بسيط جدا: يقدَّم للمشاركين ورقة وأقلام رصاص/أقلام لَبَّاد/أقلام جافة وورقة كبيرة.

اطلب منهم التفكير في حياتهم الشخصية كأنها نهر أوصلهم إلى هذه الورشة/الفعالية: ” ما المجاري المائية والأنهار الأخرى التي ساعدتك على الوصول إلى هنا–إلى العمل على هذه القضية و الانضواء في هذه الحركة؟ فكر في الأوقات سريعة المرور من حياتك والتحديات أو الصخور التي تخطيتها. ارسم كل هذا في صورة نهر. استخدم الاستعارة المجازية إلى آخرها–ربما تكون هناك تفريعات، أو منحدرات نهرية، أو شلالات، أو لحظات سكون في البرك، إلخ.”

يُمنح المشاركون 8 دقائق على الأقل للرسم. إذا سمحت لهم بفترة أطول، سيحتاجون إلى وقت أطول للتشارُك. بحسب عدد أفراد المجموعة، يمكن القيام بهذا النشاط في مدة تقصُر لا تتعدى 20 دقيقة أو تطول لتصل إلى ساعة ونصف، لذا عليك حساب الوقت بما يتلاءم.

بعد انتهاء المشاركين من الرسم، اعطهم بعض الوقت ليتشاركوا، إما في مجموعات صغيرة (تأخذ وقتا أقل)، أو في مجموعة واحدة (تأخذ وقتا أطول).

A sample drawing, with different drawings around a river and descriptions of the different items on the river.

 

بديل: حياة المجموعة أو الحملة

يمكنك أيضا جعل المجموعة ترسم نهر حياة لا يمثل حياتهم الشخصية، وإنما حياة المجموعة/الحملة. في هذه النسخة، يرسم المشاركون في مجموعات صغيرة، أو إذا بلغت المجموعة أقل من 12 فردا، يمكن للمجموعة القيام بذلك معا. وفي هذه المرة فإنهم يرسمون النهر متتبعين مسار الحملة.

هذه طريقة أخرى لجعل المشاركون يتأملون ويراجعون–وهي ممتازة لمجموعة تحتاج إلى إعادة التفكير في منعطف حملتهم، أو لمن قد يحتاجون قضاء بعض الوقت في تقدير مواطن قوتهم في عمل الحملات.

تعديلات أخرى: خلال تدريب نظمته 350 في الفلبين، رسم الميسرون مصبا لنهر في المحيط وشرحوا أن “هذا يمثل هدفنا.” ثم طلبوا من المشاركين أن يرسموا إلى الوراء بدءا من رؤيتهم للهدف ورجوعا إلى ما من شأنه مساعدتهم في الوصول إليه.

 

مراجعة الخط الزمني للأنشطةكيف نطور خطة لحملة: تحدي الطبق الورقي


إستخدم هذا المورد

River of Life

This personal reflection tool uses drawing, story-telling, and sharing to help a group get to know each other better. It is a great way to connect and deepen people’s commitment to the issue and movement.

Time: 20-95 minutes Group Size: 5-50+ people

The set-up for this activity is very simple:

Offer people a large piece of paper and crayons/markers/pens.

Ask them to think about their own life as a river to get to this workshop/event: “What different streams and other rivers helped you get here—working on this issue and involved in this movement? Think about the fast-moving times in your life and the challenges or rocks that you moved through. Draw these as a river. Use the metaphor to its fullest—maybe there are offshoots, rapids, waterfalls, or still times in ponds, etc.”

Give people at least 8 minutes to draw. If you give people more time, then they will need to spend more time sharing. This activity can be done in as little as 20 minutes, or as long as 1.5 hours.

After people draw, give them some time to share, either in small groups (takes less time) or in the whole group (takes more time).

A sample drawing, with different drawings around a river and descriptions of the different items on the river.

 

ALTERNATIVE: THE LIFE OF THE GROUP OR THE CAMPAIGN

You can also have people draw a river of life not for their personal lives, but for the life of the group/campaign. In this version, people draw in small groups or, if the group is under a dozen people or so, in the whole group. This time they are drawing the river following the course of the campaign.

This is another way to have people reflect—perfect for a group needing to rethink the arc of their campaign, or who may need sometime to appreciate their strengths in campaigning.

OTHER ADAPTATIONS: During a 350 training in the Philippines, the facilitators drew the end of a river flowing into the ocean and explained “This represents our goal.” Then they asked people to draw backwards from their vision of the goal to what would help them reach it.

(For other tools to help visualise the path of the campaign, see Review of Activities Timeline or the Paper Plate Challenge.)


Embed this resource: