مراجعة الخط الزمني للأنشطة

يتمثل الهدف من هذا النشاط ببساطة في حث الأشخاص على وضع خط زمني لما قاموا به خلال الستة أشهر المنصرمة على سبيل المثال. ومن خلاله فإننا نشجع التفكير في إطار المجموعات الصغيرة، مما يعزز بدوره الحصول على كم كبير من المعلومات كما يزيد من فرص المشاركة. علاوة على ذلك، تعد المجموعات الصغيرة وسيلة أخرى للمشاركين للعمل سويا لا سيما عند تشجيع الأشخاص على الانخراط في مجموعات لا يعملون معها كثيرا.

الوقت المطلوب 35 دقيقة العدد المناسب للمجموعة 5-40 الناس

الخطوة الأولى: تيسير عملية وضع خط زمني للأنشطة

نبدأ بتجميع أشخاص وتوزيعهم في مجموعات، ومن المستحسن أن تتألف المجموعة من 5 أشخاص أو أقل (مع أشخاص لا يعرفونهم جيدا).

علق الخط الزمني على الحائط (أو اجعله يُجهز) وهو يبدأ بنقطة يشار إليها بـ”قبل 6 أشهر“ وينتهي بنقطة يكتب عندها ”الآن“.

وضح للمشاركين: أود منكم التفكير في الأعمال المختلفة التي قمتم بها مؤخرا في موضوع التغير المناخي. ما هي أهم النشاطات أو الفعاليات التي عُقدت خلال الستة أشهر المنصرمة؟) يمكن اختصار الخط الزمني في حال كان فريقكم كثيف النشاط فوق العادة.

استمر في الشرح موضحا أن الهدف من هذا النشاط ليس الحصول على جميع التفاصيل وإنما إدراك مغزى الأحداث المهمة كي تتشكل لدى المجموعة فكرة عن سير العمل إجمالا. وعندما يستعد الجميع تضاف هذه المعلومات إلى الخط الزمني كي يتسنى لنا الاطلاع على مجمل سير العمل الجماعي.

ينبغي ترك مساحة كافية تحت كل بند كي يتمكن المشاركين من عرض أعمالهم في إطار الخط الزمني، ولعمل ذلك يمكن الاستعانة بما يلي:

  • قصاصات من الورق مع شريط لاصق أو
  • قصاصات لاصقة أو
  • لوح ورقي قلاب مع وجود أقلام لباد
arabic-timeline

يتم إعطاء المشاركين مدة 10 دقائق لتحضير بياناتهم لا أكثر. إذا زادت المدة، ستزيد البيانات وبالتالي تطول مدة تقديم العرض علما بأن المجموعات يمكنها القيام بالمطلوب دون الشعور بالضغط خلال 7 دقائق.

 

الخطوة الثانية: تحدث مباشرة حول هذه التجربة

اسأل المشاركين: ما الشعور الذي ينتابكم عند النظر إلى الخط الزمني؟ ابحث عن مشاعر غريبة. قد يلاحظ المشاركون أنهم يستطيعون القيام بأشياء تفوق تصورهم أو يدركون أنها أقل من توقعاتهم، والبعض سيدرك أنه تسكع أكثر مما يعتقد أو انه أنجز أكثر مما توقع. أما بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يتحركون باستمرار، سيشعرهم هذا التمرين بالإنجاز إذ يدركون أنهم قاموا بالكثير في حياتهم، وسيقولون في سرهم: الآن أدركت لماذا أشعر بهذا التعب!

 

الخطوة الثالثة: استنتاج الموضوعات التي حفّزت المجموعة

مساندة المشاركين في استخلاص العبر والأفكار من خلال القوائم التي تم إعدادها، وغالبا ما يكون ذلك بأفضل وجه عند القيام به في إطار مجموعات صغيرة. ومن ثم تُطرح على المجموعات الأسئلة التالية:

  • ما المجدي في ما نفعله؟
  • كيف نعمل بكفاءة؟
  • ما هي الأنماط غير المفيدة؟

بعد التفكير في إطار مجموعات صغيرة، تُدرج قائمة بالأفكار كي تُناقش بشكل جماعي فيستفيد الجميع من التمرين.

 

الخطوة الرابعة: التطبيق

يعد هذا التمرين بداية رائعة لجلسة حول التخطيطات الجماعية. فعلى سبيل المثال، من خلال الحديث، يمكن للمجموعة وضع قائمة بالأمور التي تود القيام بها مستقبلا بطريقة مغايرة وهو أمر مثالي قبل القدح الذهني حول التكتيكات الجديدة.

بعد القيام بقدر إضافي من القدح الذهني وبناء المهارات، يمكن الاستعانة بالخط الزمني لتخطيط الأعمال المستقبلية. يمكن للمشاركين إدراج وإضافة التحركات القادمة–التحركات المهمة والفعاليات وتواريخ الأحداث السياسية الرئيسية المعروفة، والتي توضع في الطرف المستقبلي من الخط الزمني.


إستخدم هذا المورد

Review of Activities Timeline

The goal of this activity is straightforward: getting people to create a timeline of what they have been up to in the last, say, six months. We encourage reflection in small groups so that you get a wide range of input and more chances for participation. Plus, small groups are another way of getting participants to work with each other, especially if you encourage people to get into groups with people they don’t as well or don’t work with as often.

Time: 35 minutes Group Size: 5-40 people

Step 1: Facilitate creating a timeline of activities

Start by getting people into small groups, preferably 5 people or less (with people they know less well).

Put up (or have prepared) a timeline that’s on the wall — starting with “6 months ago” and a line and at the other end it says “Now.”

Tell people: “I’d like you to think about the different work you’ve been doing on climate change. What are some of the big activities or events that have happened in the last six months?” (If your group has been unusually busy, you might shorten this timeline.)

Continue to explain: “The goal is not to get every detail, but it is to get a good sense of key moments so the group can get a sense of the overall flow of the work. Then, when you’re ready, post those onto the timeline, so we can see the overall flow of our collective work.”

Give people some way to each activity down separately so they can be posted approximately along the timeline. You can use:

  • scraps of paper with tape, or
  • post-it notes, or
  • a flip-chart at the front of the wall and give people markers.
Timeline with "6 months ago" on the left side and "now" on the right side. Post-it notes spread across the timeline.

Give people no more than 10 minutes to do this. The longer you give them, the more things they will come up with and the longer the debrief. Many groups can do this without being too rushed in about 7 minutes.

 

Step 2: Immediately reflect on what that was like

Ask: “Looking at this timeline, what do you feel?” Look for any surprising feelings. People may notice they do more than they believe they do, or less, or that they meander more than they think, or that they have had more accomplishments than they think. For some people who move constantly, it can be rewarding to see that they have indeed done a lot (“Ah! That’s why I’m so tired!”).

 

Step 3: Generalise for lessons on the campaign/group

Next, help people look at strategy lessons or insights that come from the list. This is often best done in small groups. Ask the small groups to reflect on:

  • What’s smart about what we’re doing?
  • How do we work most effectively?
  • What are our patterns that aren’t as useful?

After some small group reflection, make a list of insights in a whole-group discussion for all to share the lessons.

 

Step 4: Application

This activity is a great beginning to a session on group planning. For example, out of the conversation, the group may create a list of things they want to do differently in the future—perfect before brainstorming on new tactics.

After some additional brainstorming/skill-building, you can use the timeline structure to plan future actions. People can put up and create upcoming actions—key actions, events, known key political dates, that get placed on the future end of the timeline. (For more interactive ways to plan campaigns, see the Paper Plate Challenge.)


Embed this resource: