التنظيم باستخدام الأسئلة الاستنطاقية

فكر في المشكلة التي تواجه العديد من المجموعات، ألا وهي استمرارية مشاركة الأعضاء الجدد. فقد نرى أعضاء جددا ينضمون لاجتماعاتنا لكنهم لا يعودون أبدا، وربما يكون السبب أحيانا أننا نسينا أن نخبرهم بمكان وزمان الاجتماع التالي. ولكن في الغالب يكون السبب عدم إنصاتنا جيدا لهم وعدم بحثنا عما يحفزهم وما يلهمهم وماهية المهام التي تثيرهم ( بدلا من إخبارهم بالمهام التي عليهم التطوع لتنفيذها وحسب).

والمغزى من الأسئلة الاستنطاقية هو الاستنطاق–استخلاص المعلومات. وذلك بدلا من التنظيم عن طريق إلقاء الأوامر وحسب. وهي مبنية على مبدأ أن التنظيم الفعال يساعد الناس في الحصول على ما يريدون، ويرغب الناس عادةً في المهام التي تتوافق مع قيمهم وتبينها وتنحاز إليها. وتعد الأسئلة الاستنطاقية اسلوبا مهما لتحقيق كل ذلك إذ يمكن استخدامها في التدريب وتنظيم الفعاليات أو أي عملية أخرى في المجموعة.

والأسئلة الاستنطاقية ليست:

  • أسئلة يجاب عليها بنعم أو لا
  • أسئلة تبدأ بـ”لماذا” وتدفع الناس إلى التهرب أو التفلسف أو البحث عن التبريرات
  • أسئلة معقدة وطويلة وصعبة الفهم
  • طريقة لمخادعة شخص كي يقدم الإجابة “الصحيحة”

فالأسئلة الاستنطاقية:

  • تحقق تواصل الناس بعمق مع أنفسهم
  • تخلق حركة وخيارات عن طريق افتراض أن الناس لديهم حكمة
  • بسيطة وقصيرة
  • وتطرح دائما أسئلة غير مطروحة من قبل

وإليكم أمثلة على الأسئلة الاستنطاقية:

  • عند معاينة هذه الخطة، ما الذي يثيرك؟ ما الأجزاء التي ترغب في العمل عليها؟
  • متى حدث ذلك بالتحديد؟
  • ما الأجزاء التي تتفق معها من الطرح المقدم؟
  • كيف تتخيل طريقة عملنا سويا؟
  • كيف نستطيع إقناعك بـ….؟
  • كيف شاركت في هذا العمل المناهض للتغير المناخي؟ ومالذي سيحفزك على الاستمرار؟

 

وللأسئلة الاستنطاقية فوائد متعددة. فالشخص الذي يطرح الأسئلة يحصل على معلومات من المجيب عنها ويتواصل مع دوافعه الباطنية واعتباراته، كما تساعد في فهم الناس المختلفين عنك بطرح الأسئلة وليس المناقشة فتوصلك إلى وجهات نظرهم وتكتشف طريقة تأطيرهم للقضايا وتوجِد أرضيات مشتركة مع الحلفاء غير المتوقعين. وبهذه الطريقة تستطيع الأسئلة الاستنطاقية تقوية العلاقات.

وتشجع الأسئلة الاستنطاقية الناس على التعبير عن معتقداتهم وافتراضاتهم وعلى رؤية الجوانب الخفية للأمور، والتأمل أكثر في خياراتهم الشخصيةــــوالتعلم من أنفسهم (مما يرفع قدراتهم).


إستخدم هذا المورد

Organising with Elicitive Questions

Consider a common problem for many groups: keeping new members engaged. We may see people join our meetings but never return. Sometimes we just forgot to give them information about when or where the next meeting is. But oftentimes, it’s because we haven’t listened well to them finding out what motivates them, what inspires them, and what tasks would excite them (rather than just being told what tasks they should volunteer for).

Elicitive questions are about eliciting — drawing out, instead of organising by just telling people what to do. It’s based on the idea that idea effective organising helps people get what they want, helps people want what is consistent with their values, and clarifies and aligns their values. Elicitive questions are an important tool for accomplishing all of this and can be used in training, organising, facilitation, and almost any group process.

Elicitive questions are not:

  • yes or a no questions
  • “why” questions that often stir up resistance or allow people to wax philosophical or invite rationalization
  • long, complex questions that are hard to digest
  • a way to trick someone into the “right” answer

Instead, elicitive questions:

  • connect people more deeply with their own selves
  • create motion and options by assuming people have wisdom
  • are short and simple
  • often ask the unaskable questions

Examples of elicitive questions:

  • When you look at this plan, what excites you? What parts do you want to work on?
  • Specifically, when has that happened?
  • What parts of the proposal do you agree with?
  • How could you imagine us working together?
  • What would it take to convince you to…?
  • How did you get involved in this work on climate change? What keeps you going?

Elicitive questions have multiple benefits. The person asking the questions gets information and gets to connect with someone’s deeper motivations and considerations. Elicitive questions help you understand people who disagree with you. By asking rather than arguing you get their perspective, discover how they are framing the issue, find common ground with unexpected allies, and collect data. In that way elicitive questions can strengthen relationships.

Elicitive questions encourage the person being asked to express their assumptions and beliefs. They assist people to look beneath the surface, like peeling layers of an onion. Elicitive questions can help someone be more reflective about their own choices — and learn from themselves, which creates empowerment.


Embed this resource: