كيف تقود تمرين أعين مغلقة

ننطلق هنا من افتراض مؤداه أن التعلم من تجاربنا الخاص شيئ مطمْئن ومعزِّز في الآن نفسه. ويمنح التمرين المشاركين بعض الوقت لمراجعة تأملية داخلية (مع إبقاء "العيون مغلقة" إذا رغبوا بذلك) تساعدهم على أن يتذكروا بوضوح خبرة إيجابية ويستخدموها. ثم يتشاركون تلك القصة - ما يعزز عملية التعلم بشكل إضافي - ويصلون في النهاية إلى وضعها في إطار أوسع.

الوقت المطلوب 20-45 دقيقة العدد المناسب للمجموعة 5-50 الناس

الإجراء

 

تمرين إغلاق الأعين

  • اشرح ما سيتناوله التمرين (ولعلك تضمِّن سؤالا من قبيل ” كم منكم…”)
  • كوِّن مجموعات تشارُك (3 -5 في كل مجموعة)
  • اطلب من المجموعات أن تقرر من ستتشارك أولا، ومن الثانية، ومن الثالثة…
  • استرخاء (تنفس عميق، إرخاء أي شد في الجسد)
  • “أدعوكم إلى أن تتذكروا مرة نجحتم عندها في… . وإذا كنتم تتذكرون أكثر من مرة واحدة، اختاروا واحدة فقط من أجل هذا التمرين.”
  • “استحضروها في أذهانكم بوضوح قدر المستطاع.” (استخدموا قناة العين، وقناة الأذن، والجسد/الحركة، والمشاعر/العواطف.)
  • خلاصة القصة. مثلا، “أي السجايا أو الصفات بداخلك مكنتك من فعل ذلك؟ ما الدروس التي استخلصتها من تلك التجربة لتتعلم منها؟”

 

التشارك في مجموعات صغيرة

خذ بيدهم في هذه العملية، معلنا الوقت المخصص لكل شخص. كلما كانت الورشة أكبر عددا، زادت أهمية أن تكون رسميا وحاسما بهذا الشأن. (قد لا يكون من اللائق ثقافيا معاونتهم واحدا واحدا وفق حدود زمنية فردية. وبديلا عن ذلك يمكنك أن تخبر المشاركين كم الوقت المتاح للمجموعة بالكامل بشكل تقريبي: “وهذا يساوي حوالي ثلث وقتنا المخصص لهذا الجزء،” إلخ.)

 

تشارُك كامل المجموعة

استخدم ورقة كبيرة لجمع “الحصاد” من اﻷفراد. قد يكون من الضروري القول إننا لا نحتاج إلى الاتفاق عنده هذه المرحلة؛ جوهر الأمر هو توفر فرصة للأفراد كي يطرحوا منظورهم.

لاحظ أن هذه فرصة جيدة للميسر كي يؤطر (يضع سياقا حول) المادة المتناولة، من أجل إرساء مربط فرس للتعلم. وكلما أمكن، اربط تعليقات اﻷشخاص بمبادئ عامة، أو بأفكار محورية بازغة في الورشة. إن قصة وجيزة أو مروية قد تؤدي الغرض جيدا هنا. وكثيرا ما يكون ممكنا أن نصف بإيجاز مصدرا أو موردا، من قبيل كتاب أو مقال أو مطبوعة. احرص على دعوة الأشخاص الى دراسة القائمة، للذكرى أو حتى لاستخلاص تعميمات/مبادئ جديدة.

 

ملاحظة للمدرب: تنبع هذه المقاربة من اعتقادنا بأن الأشخاص لديهم الإجابات بداخلهم. على سبيل المثال، فخلال تدريب ميسرين لمجموعة ناشطين متعايشين مع فيروس نقص المناعة البشري بدون خبرة تيسير رسمية، استخدمنا هذه الأداة. طلبنا من كل شخص أن يتذكر مرة نجح فيها في مساعدة صديق على اجتياز وقت عصيب. وجد كل شخص قصة وتوصل إلى سلوكيات اتبعها–ثم أخذنا تلك القائمة وقارنناها بقائمة مسبقة تدرج مهارات التيسير. دون علم منهم، كان اﻷشخاص يلعبون دور الميسرين–وهم الآن يعرفون أنهم يعرفون كيف يفعلون!


إستخدم هذا المورد

How to Lead a Closed-Eye Process

We start with the assumption that it is both validating and empowering to learn from our own experience. This process allows people some time for inner reflection (with their “eyes-closed” if they so desire) to help people vividly remember a positive experience and use it. Then people get to share that story—which reinforces the learning—and finally get to put it in a larger framework.

Time: 20-45 minutes Group Size: 5-50 people

Procedure:

1. Closed-Eye Process

  • Explain what it will be about (maybe include question like “How many of you…”)
  • Form sharing groups (3-5 in a group)
  • Ask groups to decide who will share first, second, third…
  • Relaxation (deep breathing, letting go of tension in body)
  • “I invite you to remember a time when you successfully… If you’re remembering more than one time like that, choose one for this exercise”
  • “Bring it as vividly to mind as possible” (use eye channel, ear channel, body/movement, feelings/emotions)
  • The punch line. For example, “What qualities or characteristics inside you enabled you to do that? What lessons did you draw from that experience for your own learning?”

2. Small group sharing

Walk them through this, announcing the amount of time per person. The larger the workshop, the more important to be formal and insistent on this. (It may not be culturally appropriate to walk them through individual time limits. Alternatively you could tell people approximately how much total group time they have and announce “That’s about one-third of our time for this part,” etc.)

3. Whole group sharing

Use big paper to “harvest” from individuals. It may be necessary to say that we don’t need agreement at this point; the main thing is that there’s a chance for individuals to put forward their perspective.

Note that this is a good chance for the facilitator to frame (put a context around) the material, in order to anchor it more securely for learning. Whenever possible, connect people’s comments to general principles, or to emerging themes in the workshop. A brief story or anecdote may work well here. Often it’s possible to describe briefly a resource, like a book, article or hand-out. Be sure to invite people to study the list, for memory or even for fresh generalizations/principles.

Trainer note: This approach stems from our belief that people have the answers inside of them. For example, during a facilitator training of a group of activist AIDS survivors with no formal facilitation experience, we used this tool. We asked each person to come up with a time you successfully helped a friend through a challenge. Each person found a story and behaviors they used – then we took that list and compared it with a list of facilitator skills. Without knowing it, people were facilitating – now they knew it!


Embed this resource: