線上小活動

線上會議應該要有趣。如同其他會議,如果都是始終如一,就會變得枯燥乏味──而且沒什麼不同或值得期待的事物。也許您下次語音或視訊會議時,可以來點遊戲,增添會議的風味!

 

碰碰藍色

玩法很簡單:主持人叫出要碰的東西,例如:「碰藍色!」每個人就要開始動作並碰到該顏色的事物(一支藍色馬克筆、一位身穿藍色襯衫的同事等等)。主持人接著說:「碰紅色…黃色…毛茸茸的東西…」這在視訊會議上效果很好,您看到您的同事一起伸展並進行動作──聽到笑聲就值回票價了。

對於有經驗的團體,您可以改用進階版:「用你的左腳,碰你桌上的東西…做的同時,用你的右手肘碰觸黃色的東西…」

這項遊戲已經玩了好幾十年了,但線上版本是來自於莎菈・高夫的〈玩出和平〉 (playforpeace.org).

 

感謝圈

在一個重要的分散行動日之前,一位350倡議工作夥伴以「感謝圈」為線上會議作結,也就是每個人輪流祝福彼此的行動順利。這是一個以正能量為會議做結尾的方法。這也可以用在其他地方:

  • 該團隊在推展事務時,您感到驕傲的事?
  • (讓大家在線上圍成一圈)對你左邊的人分享你感激他的一件事,或是團隊內其他人也可以。
  • 您參與此次行動中,有什麼值得感謝的嗎?

(封閉圓圈)

 

線上歌唱

沒錯!這可以在線上進行。線上會議讓我們一直坐著並盯著自己的電腦或電話。您可以將歌曲融入線上會議裡──別讓他們只唱一首歌!

(歌唱)

 

輪流來回報

350成員會定期打電話,像是藉機了解每個人的近況回報。回報是一個聽聽每個人聲音的機會──並聊聊無關工作的事情。這些也可以是建立團隊力量的機會,透過些許自我分享和彼此連結的機會──而且可以很好玩。例如:

  • 哪一首歌能代表你這個人?(如果線上方便的話,分享並建立一個350播放清單)
  • 你身邊有哪個東西能顯示出你這個人的特點?
  • 上個禮拜有哪件事讓你覺得驕傲的?
  • 上個禮拜你有冒什麼風險嗎?
  • 你還沒跟350團隊分享的是什麼?

 

額外獎勵:做「來回報」的另一個方法是:一個人做完回報後,宣布下一位是誰。跟一般的順序或繞一圈的方法不一樣,這樣你永遠不知道你會不會是下一個──進而提升大家的專注力(也常常是線上會議的問題所在)。

(繞一圈)


將這資源嵌入網頁:

Online Energizers

Conference calls should be interesting. Like any meeting, they become boring when they are always the same—and there’s nothing unusual or unexpected. So maybe you want to try spicing up your next conference call or video chat with games!

Touch Blue

The way to play is simple: the facilitator calls out something to touch, for example: “Touch blue!” Each person then has to move and touch something with that colour (a blue marker, a co-worker with a blue shirt, etc). The facilitator continues, “touch red… yellow… something fluffy…” This is great with video teleconferences as you see your colleagues stretching and moving around together—but the laughter is also rewarding.

For the advanced group, you can get more complex: “With your left foot, touch something on your desk… while doing that, with your right elbow, touch something yellow…”

This game has been used for decades, but we learned its online version from Sarah Gough, Play for Peace (playforpeace.org).

 

Appreciation Circle 

Ahead of a major distributed day of action, one 350 campaigner ended a call with an “appreciation circle” where each person took a turn giving good wishes for each other’s actions. It was a way to close the session with a positive energy. This can be adapted in a number of ways:

  • what’s something you’re proud of about how this group is moving forward;
  • (get the group in an online circle) share an appreciation to the person on your left, or someone else in the group;
  • what did you appreciate about your participation in the action.

(Read more about Closing Circles.)

 

Online Songs

Yes! It can be done online. Conference calls keep us sitting and staring at our computers or phones. You can integrate songs in online meetings—beyond just having people talk! (Read more about Songs.)

 

Check-In With a Go-Round

350 staff calls regularly include a chance to hear from each person as a check-in. The check-in is a chance to hear everyone’s voice – and on something that’s not a work topic. It can also be a chance to build the strength of the team, especially with a little bit of self-revealing and connection, while still being fun. As examples:

  • What’s a song that represents who you are (if available online, we share and create a 350 playlist)?
  • What’s an object that’s around you that says something about you?
  • What’s one thing you’re proud of from your last week?
  • What’s one risk you took this last week?
  • What’s something you haven’t shared with the 350 team?

Bonus: As an alternative to doing a “go-around”: someone does this check-in and then announces who will go next. Rather than going in a standard order or around a circle, this method means you never know if you might be the next person to go – and therefore it can increase people’s attention (which is always a challenge for conference calls).

(Read more about Go Rounds.)


Embed this resource: